No Blog Love, but YouTube is growing

Let’s be honest… While I maintain this blog as a personal portfolio, I do have secret aspirations of becoming internet famous. However, I don’t promote it because, frankly my dear, I don’t have the time. That being said, I recently ran across a surprising shout out for my How-To-Flubaroo videos. Sadly, I don’t remember corresponding with the author, but I think that’s because it was from a few years ago. That playlist is up to a couple hundred views.

However, I have one video that continues to garner views, even though I made it three years ago. I made a three-part tutorial on setting up a Google Site as a teacher’s webpage. Ironically, I don’t even use Google Sites anymore, having opted for the improved aesthetics of Weebly this past year. For whatever reason, that video now has over 13K views. I don’t get it…

 

Leave a Reply

