An Anticlimactic End

My tenure in the Wagiphyke County Teacher Leader Corps comes to an end today. Three years and 15 workshops later, we are ending with reflecting on our experience. I’ve actually really enjoyed my time in TLC. It has not always been quite what was presented, but I always leave the workshops feeling energized and with new ideas for my classroom just because I get to interact with other enthusiastic educators. I have learned many new things and lots of new tech tools, most of those are documented here on this blog. I don’t know that we were ever able to really implement Dr. Wirt’s original vision, but being a part of this 680-teacher cohort has provided me with more leadership opportunities in my school and in the county. I am glad that I volunteered for this opportunity, if only because I got to work closely with two colleagues at my school that made our training days more enjoyable. It’s going to be weird not having these workshops anymore, but I will be replacing them with the same number of STEM coordinator meetings instead!

Leave a Reply

